From Mumbai to Guwahati – A Journey To Cherish!

Being an avid traveler I have always wanted to visit the beautiful state of Assam in the North-East area of India. Ever since I got a job, I have been ticking off places from my bucket list and Assam was the next in queue. I’ve always had an adventurer cum traveler spirit in me; the spirit however could only be released ever since I had a steady job in the past few years. I love exploring new places and I enjoy experiencing all the adventures a place has to offer.

I had been doing a lot of research on traveling from my hometown Mumbai to Guwahati and finally after countless hours I decided to go by the Guwahati Express. It starts from Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (LTT) in Mumbai and it would take me to Kamakyha Junction (KYQ) which is located in Maligaon in Guwahati. I booked the tickets through Indian Railway’s Train Booking App, two months prior to my journey and was very satisfies by the Indian Railway’s App.

Guwahati Express

Guwahati Express | Image Resource : en.wikipedia.org

My journey started on a beautiful sunny day in Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and the Guwahati Express arrived on time, I cherished this moment as it was the beginning of my journey and I boarded the train with all my bags. The journey was very long but it felt the contrary to me due to the scenic beauty of the various beautiful states we went through. Almost fifty hours after I had begun my journey the train slowly inched towards my destination, Kamakyha Junction in Guwahati, Assam.

Assam – A Land of Unparalleled Beauty And Culture!

The Assam chapter of my journey commenced and I was excited as a little schoolgirl when I exited the train and set my foot on the platform of Kamakyha Junction in a really beautiful and cool atmosphere. The hospitality of the people in the railway station from the luggage wallas to the taxi drivers was very unlike what I was used to see back in Mumbai. They make you feel like one of them and are really attentive to all the questions and queries I had.

Leave a Reply

