Royal Flying from Mumbai to Udaipur with Air India

Hi everyone. We all need some much needed break from our busy working schedules for the good of ourselves. This is what I do very often by taking short weekend breaks and go for holidays to historic places with my best buddy, my SLR cam. This time I decided to go on a vacation to Udaipur to visit the various Royal historical places and experience the Rajputana culture myself.

Air India Flight

Air India Flight | Image Resource : wikipedia.org/

I preferred to go by Air this time as it was more convenient and many good budget airlines are operating between Mumbai to Udaipur travel route. So I booked my ticket from domestic airlines which departs from Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport, Mumbai. It was a direct nonstop flight Air India flight at 9 AM in the morning. I left for the airport as early as 7 from my home to complete my check in formalities. The Air India staffs were quite good and very friendly. The flight was to depart from the Terminal 1A of the Chatrapati Shivaji Airport.

Chatrapati Shivaji Airport Mumbai

Chatrapati Shivaji Airport Mumbai | Image Resource : mumbai-metro.com/

I had an early morning coffee and sandwich at the airport before checking in the flight. The flight departed at the right time. In flight there was good entertainment stuff, I watched a movie to pass the time, Air India also had a light meal package for us along with a refreshment hot drink. This was much needed for me to keep me from falling asleep. I was a bit excited as it was my first trip to Udaipur. Luckily on the in flight magazine of Air India I found some interesting articles about the places I wanted to visit. Within 1 hour and 30 minutes the flight was ready to land at the Maharana Pratap Airport in Udaipur. The Mumbai to Udaipur travel route was short and the flight landed at the airport at around 10:30 AM.

Maharana Pratap Airport in Udaipur

Maharana Pratap Airport in Udaipur | Image Resource : wikimapia.org/

I checked out fast and while going out from the airport I saw a man in his mid thirties holding a placard with my name written on it. The hotel that I booked had sent a taxi to receive me from the airport. He took me to Chunda Palace hotel which I had booked in advance for the trip.

Leave a Reply

