Value for Money at the Cine City Hotel Chennai

I had not made prior hotel booking since it was an impromptu visit to Chennai, but before departing I had asked some friends who had been there earlier about some good hotels to stay which are good, clean and cheap. Since more than one friend recommended the Cine City Hotel Chennai, I decided to go with this hotel. I did the hotel booking online in the train itself. Fortunately, since it was not the peak season time, I got a nice room to put up with a lovely view of the city.

Cine City Hotel Chennai

Cine City Hotel Chennai

I love the movies and this hotel going by its name is a theme hotel for Tamil movies. Each room has a portrait of a renowned Tamil star. My room had a picture of my favorite Rajnikanth. I had made up my mind to see one Tamil movie, though I do not know the language, just to get the feel of Tamil movies and their fans and how they react in the cinema halls when their stars fight on screen with the villains.

The Cine City Hotel Chennai is located at United India Colony, Kodambakkam some good nearly 8 km from Chennai Central station. It is bang next to super star Rajinikanth’s famous Ragavendra Kalyana Mandapam. Since I had only 2 cups of tea in the train before alighting, I was very hungry by the time I reached the hotel A scrumptious breakfast, which was complimentary as part of the hotel package, was awaiting me.

The cost of the room was quite less compared to the services they were offering. The total value for money I would say. The impeccable room service, the writing desk that is my forte whenever are essentials I visit a new place. They have a multi-cuisine restaurant and a lovely bar to quench your thirst. I say the hotel offers easy accessibility to many key tourist attractions like the Santhome Basilica, Marina Beach and Fort St George to name a few tourist places where I was looking forward to visit and photograph them too. I booked a car through the Cine City Hotel Chennai rent a car facility and went to Valluvar Kottam, my first stop for the day.

Leave a Reply

