Ragigudda Anjaneya Temple Bangalore – A Slice of Faith, a Pinch of Religion and a Sprinkle of Prayers

Prayers are what make a human believe in supernatural angel looking after their souls. The Ragigudda Sri Prasanna Anjaneya Temple which is dedicated to Lord Hanuman is a perfect visit for people driven by faith. It is located on the ever busy outer Ring Road of the Jayanagar area of Bangalore. It was built in 1969 only to later become the social centre of Jayanagar locality. This temple also beholds effigies of Lord Shiva, Rama, Sita, and Lakshmana in the same area as Hanuman.

Entrance Of Ragigudda Anjaneya Temple Bangalore

Entrance Of Ragigudda Anjaneya Temple Bangalore | Image Resource : blogspot.com

Situated on the hillock, one can find a Ganpati Temple attached to the main temple hosting Ganesh shrine, Rajarajeshwari and Navagrahas at the bottom. There is also the pure trinity belonging to the Hindus carved on the massive rocks located on the side portion of the temple. I felt a sense of serenity and peace as I climbed the flight of steps to the small hillock with the chief deity. The soothing environment rejuvenated my soul and disappeared all my stress from work. I have not considered myself to be a spiritual person but this visit really imbibed religion and belief into me.

There were organized routes with proper directions on sign boards which made it easy to move inside the premises without getting lost. Fortunately my visit was at a time when the temple was not so crowded but I was told this place becomes refuge to over 3500 pilgrims in the month of December. These pilgrims come here to attend the Shri Hanumanjayanthi festival. This festival is celebrated in grandeur for 12 complete days.

It was great to discover the involvement of the temple in charitable chores. It has a separate division which ensures provision of cheap education and modern health facilities to the under privileged taking shelter in the premises of the temple. I always thought faith was a gift I was yet to receive but after my visit to the Ragigudda Sri Prasanna Anjaneya Temple, I think I can fold my hands and pray every time I feel cornered or helpless. I cannot resist a visit to the well known Someshwara Temple Halasuru after this visit to witness some more dynamics of Hindu Religion.

Leave a Reply

