Goan Vegetable Curry at Goa Hotel – A Must Try

I entered the resort’s restaurant. The interior of the restaurant was pleasing. I settled myself on one vacant table and looked for the menu. It was flooded with numerous cuisines. Being a first time visitor of the place, I was not aware of the most local dishes and specialties. Besides, most of the dishes in the menu card were non vegetarian and I am a vegetarian. Looking at my perplexed situation, one of the staff members of the hotel approached me. On listening to my situation, he smiled and suggested me to try one vegetarian dish – Goan vegetable curry. He insisted that it was a delicious cuisine of Goa and a specialty of their hotel as well. He further added that I could replace any vegetable of my choice in that curry. I agreed to his persistence and ordered for Goan vegetable curry.

Goan Vegetable Curry

Goan Vegetable Curry | Image Resource : blogspot.com

The legitimate service attitude of the staff and the attention, as well as catering to specific demands by keeping in mind the choice of the customer was purely exemplary. It was amongst the few places that have that quality to make their guests feel at home.

When I was served with the food, I had a look at the special curry. It was little similar to our normal curries but had a unique aroma of its own. I tasted the curry; it had special taste of spiced coconut.

Evocative of the coastal fragrance of Goa, the tall coconut trees, pure beaches and fresh air, this curry was an assortment of different vegetables in gravy that is spiced and flavored with coconut. I couldn’t stop but relishing over this excellent dish that I tasted for the first time. The curry was served with some well-cooked fragrant basmati rice and a bowl of yogurt. The combination was amazing and filling as well. The nice dinner with the Goan vegetable curry made my soul happy. I was wondering, how mere change of place and flavor can rejuvenate you in every way. I had my delicious dinner and thanked the waiter for his suggestion of the dish. I started off my journey as I had to visit a lot of places.

Leave a Reply

